Meet the Team

Chief Executive Officer: Roger Taylor maintains overall responsibility for the administration of the PHO.

CEO Personal Assistant / Board Secretary: Debbie Pearson
Provides personal assistance to the CEO and secretarial assistance to the PHO Board
Ph 07 577 3193 or debbiep@wboppho.org.nz

General Practice Services Manager: Phil Back
Maintains the PHO primary relationships with its 26 General Practices.
Ph 07 577 3194 or philb@wboppho.org.nz

General Practice Liason: Debbie Baillie
Ph 07 571 7167 or debbieb@wboppho.org.nz

General Practice Liason: Chris Langford
Ph 07 5717163 or chris@wboppho.org.nz
 
Services Leader: Philippa Jones
Philippa is the services leader for WBoP PHO, providing management and leadership for the majority of the clinical staff who are directly employed by WBoP PHO. This includes General Practice outreach services, Support to Screening services, Self Management Education, dietetic services,  nurse specialist, Nurse Practitioner services and School Based Health Services. In addition Philippa has responsibility for planning and workforce development
Ph 07 571 2100 ext 714 or philippaj@wboppho.org.nz
 
Childhood Immunisation Services: Michaela Kamo  (Patient Advocate & Outreach immunisation services)
Ph Michaela 07 5717165 or michaela@wboppho.org.nz

Coordinated Primary Options Coordinator: Sue Matthews
Ph 07 577 3197 or suem@wboppho.org.nz

CPO Admin support: Liz Bassett
Ph 07 5717161 or Elizabeth@wboppho.org.nz

CPO Admin Support: Donna Durning
Ph 07 577 3198 or DonnaD@wboppho.org.nz

Coordinated Primary Options (CPO) Coordinator Mental Health: Sylvia Donaldson
Ph 07 571 7160 or sylviad@wboppho.org.nz

CPO  MH Administrator: Michelle Rapana
Ph 07 577 3192 or micheller@wboppho.org.nz

Health Promotion Coordinator: Tiana Bennett
Coordinates the PHO health promotion planning and activity
Ph 07 577 3198 or tianab@wboppho.org.nz

Administrator: Annette Ludgate
Provides administrative support and receptionist service for the PHO
Ph 07 577 3190 or annettel@wboppho.org.nz

Latest News

Latest news in reaching smoke free 2025, See the new Quit Smoking Hub facebook page:

Quit smoking Hub